

Shire of Victoria Plains

Minutes Annual General Meeting of the Bushfire Advisory Committee held

On Tuesday 17th March 2015 At Council Chambers, Calingiri

Commencing 8.36am

Minutes – Annual General Meeting Bushfire Advisory Committee – 17th March 2015

1 DECLARATION OF OPENING AND ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS

Gary Manning CBFCO declared the meeting open at 8.36am

2 ATTENDANCE AND APOLOGIES

Committee:

CBFCO Gary Manning (Yerecoin/Piawaning)
DCBFCO/FWO/Capt Ric Pearson (Yerecoin/Piawaning)

FCO/FWO/Capt John Brennan (Calingiri)
FCO/Capt Gavin Halligan (New Norcia)
Brian McGill – (Bolgart)

Harry Hawkins - Chief Executive Officer Fiona Watson - Hon Secretary (Minutes)

Visitors:

Nil

Apologies:

District Officer (Fire) South - Ian Thompson DFES Midwest/Gascoyne Regional Office

CESM - Vicki Booth

FCO/Capt - Colin Guthrie (Bolgart)

FCO - Bevan King (Yerecoin/Piawaning)

3 WELCOMING OF VISITORS

G Manning thanked everyone for their attendance.

4 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Resolution

Moved R Pearson seconded J Brennan that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Bushfire Advisory Committee held Monday 17th March 2014 as circulated be confirmed.

Carried

5 BUSINESS ARISING FROM AGM HELD 17th MARCH 2014

Nil

Minutes – Annual General Meeting Bushfire Advisory Committee – 17th March 2015

6 ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

All positions were declared vacant

Nominations were called for the positions of:-

Chief Bushfire Control Officer

- R Pearson nominated G Manning seconded G Halligan
- G Manning accepted the nomination.

There being no further nominations, G Manning was duly elected as Chief Bushfire Control Officer.

Deputy Chief Bushfire Control Officer

- R Pearson nominated J Brennan
- J Brennan declined the nomination.
- G Manning nominated R Pearson
- R Pearson accepted the nomination

There being no further nominations, R Pearson was duly elected as Deputy Chief Bushfire Control Officer.

G Manning - CBFCO took the chair.

7 DECLARATION OF CLOSURE

There being no further business the CBFCO closed the Annual General Meeting at 8.41am.